6 local destinations drop antigen testing – Manila Bulletin



Six national destinations – Cebu, Pagadian, Negros Occidental, Guimaras, Tacloban and Butuan, – no longer require RT-PCR or Antigen testing for travelers.

However, travelers to Cebu province must present a medical certificate stating that they do not have symptoms of COVID-19 issued within 24 hours of arrival in Cebu.

Travelers to Pagadian City are required to present a valid government-issued ID indicating their address is in Pagadian City, while transit passengers do not need to present any requirements.

The other four destinations – Negros Occidental (except Bacolod City), Guimaras, Tacloban and Butuan – accept vaccination cards from fully vaccinated people as a travel condition for entry.

A passenger is considered to be fully vaccinated at least 14 days after receiving the second dose in a series of two doses, or at least 14 days after receiving a single dose vaccine.

Besides the vaccination card, other requirements include the S-Pass Travel Coordination Permit (TCP) and full registration on StaySafe.ph for those traveling to Negros Occidental and Guimaras.

Passengers bound for Tacloban must register with the Balik Tacloban Project via www.baliktacloban.tacloban.gov.ph.

They can also present their end of quarantine certification with vaccination status to obtain the acceptance letter when they travel to Tacloban City.

Butuan requires an S-Pass TCP and valid government issued ID on the system.

Passengers traveling to cities or municipalities outside of Butuan City must present an S-Pass approved Travel Passenger Permit (TPP).

“We are encouraged by the efforts of these LGUs to open their borders and simplify travel requirements,” said Candice Iyog, vice president of marketing and customer experience at Cebu Pacific.

“We share the national government’s goals that we are not contributing to the spread of the virus, by implementing a safe and risk-based approach to travel,” she added.




Leave A Reply