UK travel bans in effect as restrictions on 11 countries lifted, but Ryanair, Jet2, easyJet hit by Omicron Covid rise


Countries that have banned British travelers

Countries that have banned British travelers. Read more here.


Tourist visas are currently not available for UK nationals.


Non-Israeli citizens are not allowed to enter Israel unless they have a special entry permit issued by a dedicated “exceptions committee”.


As of November 30, 2021, all foreign nationals (including Britons) who do not have existing resident status are not allowed to enter Japan for any purpose except in exceptional circumstances.


You can only enter Australia if you are exempt or if you have been granted an individual exemption.

The exempt categories include Australian citizens, permanent residents of Australia, and immediate family members of Australian citizens or permanent residents.

Otherwise, the country is off limits – which it has been for most of the pandemic.


Bhutan’s borders are currently closed to foreign nationals, including British citizens.

Bhutan’s royal government has yet to say when the country will reopen to foreign visitors.


All direct flights from the UK have been banned by Chinese authorities.

This measure will be subject to review but no date has been announced.

Entry from third countries is still possible.

the falkland islands

Current visitor restrictions mean tourists are not allowed to visit the Falkland Islands, including via cruise ships


The government of Lao PDR has suspended visa-on-arrival service at all international entry points. No visas are issued to people traveling from a country with cases of Covid-19, including the United Kingdom.

New Zealand

The New Zealand border is currently closed to almost all arrivals.

You may be able to travel to New Zealand during the border closure if you are considered to have a primary purpose of travel.


This small South American country has closed its borders to the outside world.

According to the Foreign Ministry, all international borders remain closed.


British nationals are prohibited from entering Malaysia.

Certain exemptions may apply, including: UK nationals with permanent resident status, Resident Permit, My Second Home Program (MM2H) laissez-passer, expatriates of all categories, including laissez-passer Visiting Passes as well as Dependent Passes, Spouse of Malaysian Nationals (Spouse Visa) and Students and Interim Cards.


Vietnam has suspended visa waiver, visa issuance and entry into Vietnam for all foreign nationals with a few exceptions


Taiwanese authorities have announced a temporary ban on foreign nationals from entering Taiwan


Comments are closed.